in-general-terms

Frequently asked Questions – FAQ

What makes MIAL Chlorella special?

MIAL produces Chlorella in Bad Zwischenahn, Germany, according to the German Bio-Standard. This means that our Chlorella is produced without the use of animal products or additives. MIAL Chlorella is therefore completely vegetarian and suitable for vegans.

What are the valuable ingredients in Chlorella?

Chlorella contains valuable proteins, all essential amino acids and unsaturated fatty acids. Chlorella is rich in iron and other trace elements and an important source of natural, vegan vitamin B12.

How does Chlorella grow?

Chlorella belongs to the algae, which are close relatives of the plants. Like the plants, they need light, CO2, fertilizer and trace elements to grow. MIAL does use in the production process well water and highly purified CO2, no usage of flue gas. MIAL Chlorella grows in so-called photobioreactors (PBRs). To enable the development of valuable ingredients like pigments, we have an autotrophe production, meaning the Chlorella does grow under the influence of sunlight, not in closed fermenters.

Usage of BIO-fertilizer and how is the fertilizer treated?

The raw material for the fertilizer are fermented plant ingredients, such as grasses, maize and grain, which are energetically utilized in a first step and produce renewable energy. In a second step, all unfermented coarse plant parts are separated until a kind of plant juice is left. The plant juice contains all the important nutrients and trace elements necessary for an optimal growth of the algae.

What is special about Spirulina?

Spirulina is a microalgae, which is added to the blue balance. Spirulina, also classified as Arthrospira, naturally occurs in soda waters. In Africa it has been used for centuries as protein-rich food in arid regions. Spirulina is offered in powder form, usually encapsulated. In contrast, concentrated extracts are marketed which have a higher active ingredient concentration and bioavailability. Spirulysat® is an example of such an extract.

What is Spirulysat®?

Spirulysat® is a spirulina extract containing a defined amount of the blue pigment Phycocyanin. > 8 mg of Phycocyanin are guaranteed in each Spirulysat® ampoule.

What is Phycocyanin?

Phycocyanin is a blue dye found in various algae. Most popular is the Phycocyanin from the Spirulina. Phycocyanin has been studied in many studies for its health promoting properties. Numerous scientific publications demonstrate the positive effects of Phycocyanin as a radical protector, for the enhancement of the immune system and as a positive factor in the treatment of inflammatory diseases.

What is Vitamin B12?

Vitamin B12 is required for a healthy body. Vitamin B12 contributes to many processes in our body. For example, vitamin B12 contributes to a normal immune system, the normal formation of red blood cells, the reduction of fatigue and fatigue, a healthy nervous system and a normal energy metabolism. Vitamin B12 is useful in many animal products, e.g. liver. Vegetarians or vegans depend on intake of external vitamin B12. Chlorella has sufficient vitamin B12 to indicate the dose required.

What is Iron?

Iron is required for normal metabolism. It contributes to a normal energy metabolism, to a normal immune system, to normal formation of red blood cells, to a normal cognitive development and to reduce fatigue and fatigue. Iron is a co-factor and part of the blood dye hemoglobin. The vital oxygen is bound to the iron and supplies all cells of the body, so that the energy carriers can be converted. Chlorella is a good source of iron because it enriches the iron molecules from the algae medium and finally makes them available again.

What is phototrophic growth?

Phototautotrophic growth uses sunlight as a source of energy. The energy of the sun serves to incorporate the CO2 molecules and produce biomass. While land plants absorb the CO2 from the air through their leaves, aquatic plants and also algae use CO2, which is dissolved in the water.

What is a photobioreactor?

A photobioreactor is the closed production system that is used for algae production. Usually, algae are produced in transparent tubes, wide panels or, as with mial, in transparent hanging bags.

What do algae eat?

Algae use water, CO2, nitrogen, phosphate and minerals for optimal growth. The CO2 is introduced into the photobioreactor as food CO2. At the same time, it serves to keep the algae culture moving and mixing.

How to grow algae?

Algae grow in damp environments, on rocks, in sediments and in aqueous solution. Chlorella is a freshwater algae that reaches a density of 1 * 10 8 cells / ml under good growth conditions.

Allgemein

Häufige Fragen – FAQ

Was macht Mial Chlorella so speziell?

Mial produziert Chlorella in Bad Zwischenahn, Deutschland, nach dem deutschen Biostandard. Das bedeutet, dass Chlorella ohne Verwendung von tierischen Produkten oder Zusatzstoffen hergestellt wird. Mial Chlorella ist somit absolut vegetarisch und für Veganer geeignet.

Was sind die wertvollen Inhaltsstoffe in Chlorella?

Chlorella enthält wertvolle Proteine, alle essentiellen Aminosäuren und ungesättigte Fettsäuren. Chlorella ist reich an Eisen und anderen Spurenelementen und eine wichtige Quelle von natürlichem, veganem Vitamin B12.

Wie wächst Chlorella?

Chlorella gehört zu den Algen, die nahe Verwandte der Pflanzen sind. Wie die Pflanzen benötigen sie Licht, CO2, Dünger und Spurenelemente zum Wachstum. Unsere BioChlorella wächst in sogenannten Photobioreaktoren (PBRs).

Wie wird der Dünger aufbereitet?

Ausgangssubstanz für den Algendünger sind fermentierte Pflanzenbestandteile wie Gräser, Mais und Getreide, die in einem ersten Schritt energetisch verwertet werden und erneuerbare Energie produzieren. In einem zweiten Schritt werden alle unfermentierten groben Pflanzenteile abgetrennt, bis eine Art Pflanzensaft übrig bleibt. Der Pflanzensaft enthält alle wichtigen Nährstoffe und Spurenelemente, die für ein optimales Wachstum der Algen erforderlich sind.

Was ist das Besondere an Spirulina?

Spirulina ist eine Mikroalge, die den Blaualgen zugerechnet wird. Spirulina, auch als Arthrospira klassifiziert, kommt natürlich in Sodaseen vor. In Afrika dient sie schon seit Jahrhunderten als proteinreiche Nahrung in ariden Gebieten. Spirulina wird einerseits in Pulverform, meist verkapselt, angeboten. Anderseits werden konzentrierte Extrakte vermarktet, die eine höhere Wirkstoffkonzentration und Bioverfügbarkeit aufweisen. Spirulysat® ist ein Beispiel für ein Extrakt.

Was ist Spirulysat®?

Spirulysat® ist ein Spirulina-Extrakt, das eine definierte Menge des blauen Pigmentes Phycocyanin enthält. Pro Spirulysat-Ampulle werden > 8 mg Phycocyanin garantiert.

Was ist Phycocyanin?

Phycocyanin ist ein blauer Farbstoff, der in verschiedenen Algen vorkommt. Am bekanntesten ist das Phycocyanin aus der Spirulina. Phycocyanin ist in vielen Studien auf seine gesundheitsfördernden Eigenschaften hin untersucht worden. Zahlreiche wissenschaftliche Veröffentlichungen belegen die positiven Auswirkungen von Phycocyanin als Radikalschutz, zur Steigerung des Immunsystems und als positiver Faktor bei der Behandlung von entzündlichen Erkrankungen.


Was ist Vitamin B12?

Vitamin B12 ist erforderlich für einen gesunden Körper. Vitamin B12 trägt zu vielen Stoffwechselprozessen bei. So trägt Vitamin B12 zu einem normalen Immunsystem, zur normalen Bildung von roten Blutkörperchen, zur Verringerung von Ermüdung und Müdigkeit, zu einem gesunden Nervensystem und zu einem normalen Energiestoffwechsel bei. Vitamin B12 ist in vielen tierischen Produkten, wie z.B. Leber enthalten. Vegetarier oder Veganer sind auf Zufuhr von externem Vitamin B12 angewiesen. Chlorella besitzt ausreichend Vitamin B12, um die erforderliche Dosis auszuweisen.

Was ist Eisen?

Eisen ist erforderlich für einen normalen Stoffwechsel. Es trägt zu einem normalen Energiestoffwechsel, zu einem normalen Immunsystem, zur normalen Bildung der roten Blutkörperchen, zu einer normalen kognitiven Entwicklung und zur Verringerung von Müdigkeit und Ermüdung bei. Eisen ist ein Ko-Faktor und Bestandteil des Blutfarbstoffes Hämoglobin. Der lebensnotwendige Sauerstoff wird am Eisen gebunden und versorgt alle Zellen des Körpers, damit die Energieträger umgesetzt werden können. Chlorella ist eine gute Quelle von Eisen, da sie die Eisenmoleküle aus dem Algenmedium anreichert und abschließend wieder zur Verfügung stellt.

Was ist phototrophes Wachstum?

Phototautotrophes Wachstum nutzt Sonnenlicht als Energiequelle. Die Energie der Sonne dient dazu, die CO2-Moleküle einzubauen und Biomasse zu produzieren. Während Landpflanzen das CO2 aus der Luft über ihre Blätter aufnehmen, nutzen aquatische Pflanzen und auch Algen CO2, das im Wasser gelöst ist.

Was ist ein Photobioreaktor?

Ein Photobioreaktor ist das geschlossene Produktionssystem, das für die Algenproduktion genutzt wird. Üblicherweise werden Algen in transparenten Röhren, breiten Panelen oder, wie bei Mial, in transparenten hängenden Beuteln produziert.

Was essen Algen?

Algen nutzen Wasser, CO2, Stickstoff, Phosphat und Mineralstoffe für ein optimales Wachstum. Das CO2 wird als Lebensmittel-CO2 in den Photobioreaktor eingeleitet. Es dient gleichzeitig dazu, die Algenkultur in Bewegung zu halten und zu durchmixen.

Wie wachsen Algen?

Algen wachsen in feuchter Umgebung, auf Steinen, in Sedimenten und in wässriger Lösung. Chlorella ist eine Süßwasseralge, die bei guten Wachtumsbedingungen eine Dichte von 1 * 10 8 Zellen / ml erreicht.